The weekend in pictures_Christmas Edition 2011

(Warning: picture heavy post!)


And suddenly it was over. Time flies. Too fast. This year, Christmas was spent with the in-laws in London and my brother who came over from Switzerland. Christmas Eve & Day started with a visit to our parkrun family for a little jog…or two. (See more on the Husband’s blog. He writes about every parkrun including the ones I take part in)

Today, Boxing Day, was spent resting, eating, chilling, (web) surfing and more unwrapping. We could’ve done with some air, but oh well…we did open a window for a bit, though 😉

What follows are photos of our Christmas weekend. At the end I’ve added a little questionnaire which I have stolen from Cara @ Peonies and Polaroids bears. Please add your own answers, I’d love to know what you got up to last weekend. 🙂

And here goes:

{Saturday, 24.12.11}
 

 

{Sunday, 25.12.11}

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

{Monday, 26.12.11}

 

 

 

 

 

 

~*~
And now for those questions:

Christmas Day: what I want to know:

1. who you spent it with
2. what you ate
3. what you watched
4. what you got
5. who you fell out with

I’ll start:

1. Lime, the husband, my brother, and the in-laws (mum, dad, nan, grandad, brother)
2. Roast potatoes, roast parsnips, baby carrots, peas, brussel sprouts, Linda McCartney Roast, cranberry sauce, yorkshire pudding….BBQ Pringles (way too many), sandwiches, chocolate….
3. Emmerdale, Coronation Street and Family Fortunes…none of which was our choice *sigh* …on Saturday we watched When Harry Met Sally though… 😀
4. A few things, but here are my favourites: A 2-year subscription to The GreenParent YAY!, the Sherlock Holmes DVD and my stocking fillers: toothbrush, toothpaste and Spagetti (yeah..I know… O_o)
5. nobody. 😀

And now you. Did you get anything exciting for Christmas? Who did you spent it with? I would love to hear about your weekend.

Kommentar verfassen

