30 Days Hath November_Day 22

Day 22: Some place I’ve traveled.

Source: A Paris Life

How do I start…despite having a mind that never stops and longing to see places I have actually not traveled much. At all. When I was 16, my mum, my brother and me went to Mallorca for a week. When I was younger, my family went to Austria and I remember going to Hungary when I was about 15? Back in my school days we traveled to Paris once for the day, to Berlin for 4 days and to the Ijsselmeer in Holland for a week of sailing and a week in the south of France for painting/drawing. And there you have it. Oh, I went to London for a weekend with my mum when I was 14. And that’s that.

I am longing to go to Sweden and Norway. It just looks beautiful there. And Iceland. And Canada. And a road trip in the US. And I love France. I’ve been to Paris 6 times now. One of them was for my 18th Birthday which was 1 January 2000…we stood & watched {those} fireworks. I actually cried. Afterwards, we danced in the streets ‚I Will Survive‘. *sigh*. I can’t get enough. Everything is just so beautiful there. Plus, I am in love with the Eiffel Tower but unlike some I don’t want to marry it. (Video)

There are many places that I want to go and see, but Paris will always be where a part of my heart is waiting for me.

 

~*~

 

Kommentar verfassen

