Alphabet Soup

 

I am currently reading through one of my favourite blogs: SoFawned where I found this little gem. I love a good list/questionnaire/mememe so here we go:
A. Attached or single? Married actually 😀 
B. Best friend? Can’t say I can nominate a particular person. I have closer friends and not so close friends. 🙂
C. Cake or pie? Cake…hmmmmm…
D. Day of choice? I always liked Saturdays as it was the day that was furthest away from school/work. Now that I am a Stay-at-Home mum it depends more on what’s going on on any given day but I might still pick Saturday as it means the husband’s home, hehe.
E. Essential item? My camera. Thou shall never miss a moment! Oh and my laptop!
F. Favorite color? Green. Swiftly followed by yellow and orange/red.
G. Gummy bears or worms? Hmmm..both make my teeth ache but I go for Gummy bears..
H. Hometown? Far away. Home, however, is where the heart is.
I. Indulgence? All things biscuity and cakey. *sigh*
J. January or July? Can’t decide. It’s my birthday in January but it’s also cold and dark. July on the other hand is probably wet…January it is then.
K. Kids? One currently asleep in my arms. She’s 12 months old.
L. Life isn’t complete without? A tea, a biscuit and cuddles with my family.
M. Marriage date? 13.2.10
N. Number of brothers & sisters? One brother currently residing in Switzerland. He’s also 3 years younger.
O. Oranges or apples? Oooooh, I love the smell of Oranges but I do like eating Apples more. Tough one. Apples, of the Jazz variety.
P. Phobias? Spiders (can’t even type this…ugh), Vertigo and holes…no, I’m not making it up.
Q. Quotes? Yes please.
 
Here are a few of my faves (No, these are not very deep…check back on Mondays, that’s when the deep stuff gets posted ;p):
 

*You gotta love livin‘, baby, ‚cause dyin‘ is a pain in the ass.
Frank Sinatra

*I’m an angry person, angrier than most people would imagine, I get flashes of anger. What works for me is working out when it’s useful to use that anger.
Alan Alda

*I think trying too hard to be sexy is the worst thing in the world a woman can do.
Christian Bale

*My parents have been there for me, ever since I was about 7.
David Beckham

*If everyone demanded peace instead of another television set, then there’d be peace.John Lennon

R. Reasons to smile? My daughter. She’s hilarious. She must get that from her dad.
S. Season of choice? Spring. The smell of new flowers in bloom, the fresh air, little lambs…just soooo beautiful and inspiring.
T. Tag seven peeps! KawaiiKaba, Blog7t, Casey@Elegant Tess, Melissa@The New Mommy Files..uhm and in fact I’d love to see all of you do it. 🙂
U. Unknown fact about me? I bite my lips. Always have.
V. Vegetable? Oh yes please. I love sweetcorn, squash, mushroom, cauliflower etcetcetc
W. Worst habits? In addition to biting my lips I also bite my finger nails and I pick on things until they scar. 😦 And my fuse can be a bit short sometimes.
X. X-ray or ultrasound? Ultrasound although I have now learned about their danger.
Y. Your favorite food? It’s more components for me. I love eggs, pasta, potatoes, rice, curry, veggies etcetc
Z. Zodiac sign? Capricorn. Go, run & save yourself
 
Your turn! 😀
 
*Great..now I want soup…
*If this photo belongs to you please let me know so I can credit you or remove it. Thank you.
Kommentar verfassen

