On why it’s so silent around here

Not that I’ve said much lately. It’s mainly photo posts around here, I’m aware of that.
Well, our Router packed up last week and so there wasn’t much I could do as I don’t have a fancy smartphone to post from.

The husband bought a new router so we’re back, but now life has caught up with us and Lime has started crawling and pulling herself up everywhere. She’s also still heavily into wheels, shoes, bins etc so I have to watch out. I barely get any time at the moment to sit and just write (or even read). I do it on the run whenever I get a minute or two. This is fine. I have a baby so the focus has changed, but after months of ‚Internet Bliss‘ this is a bit of a shock to the system. (At least it prevents me from buying things online ;p)

Too small to be standing o_o

Lime’s also exploring more foods, but still not eating much if anything. So far she’s tried/played with: Banana, Avocado, Roast Potato, Carrot, Red Pepper, Celery, Cucumber, Chips, Apple, Pear, Melon, Strawberry, Tortilla, Broccoli, Soya Yogurt (Apricot&Guava and Cherry) and a Green Smoothie. We know she ‚likes‘ something when she spends a while with it. If something gets looked at and ignored/thrown away, it’s not a big hit (yet).

Btw..the new Router works fine for the husband, but my Mac seems to have huge problems with Wi-fi. It’s constantly loosing signal, although it tells me it’s fully connected and receives full signal. *sigh*.
Anyway..that’s why. Also, we’ve gone on Holiday. It’s only 3 nights, but I really needed to see something different. Tonbridge and its park are lovely, but not 24/7 >_<
I will report back with lots of lovely photos. Until then..taraaaa 🙂
Kommentar verfassen

