So, I guess I should tell

Right, here is the ugly truth:

Today I’ve spent 5 hours in Starbucks. This is not the ugly part, it’s just vital information to what I’m about to tell you. Whilst there I had

  • 1 Signature Hot Chocolate with Soy Milk, no cream – Grande
  • 1 Jasmine Orange tea – small
  • 1 Skinny Lemon&Poppy Seed Muffin
  • 1 Bacon&Egg Sandwich
That’s right. None of this is Vegan. I wanted the Falafel Panini for lunch, but they didn’t have any. I refused to pay £4 for a Panini with half a tomato and a slice of Mozzarella so I went for the one I had. Why? Who knows. What I do know now is that this was the last time I’ll ever have meat. I felt rotten after. Let’s just say we spent a while in the bathroom when we got back home. :-s
I am Vegan. But I’m not militant about it.

{militant}:

adjective1.: vigorously active and aggressive, especially in support of acause: militant reformers.

When we go out and are in need of food and haven’t had the foresight to bring a packed lunch and there’s no Vegan option then we make allowances for egg or milk.

I am doing the best I can. It will be 2 years in August and apart from the first 6 months I have been struggling, missing fish and eggs and being taunted by the smell of Bacon. Well, this is it. I might introduce eggs back into my diet (from a local farmer, not from the Supermarket) for their Vit D value but everything else is out.

Thank you for  not judging. I feel bad enough. 😦

 
Kommentar verfassen

