The last day

I am sitting on our lovely couch, it is 9:53pm on a Sunday and tonight is also the last night before the husband and Lime’s daddy goes back to work after 4 lovely and exciting weeks together in our new, weird bubble.

I am so so grateful for all his help, cooking, washing up, getting things for me, getting up in the night to change Lime’s nappies or to calm her down whenever she got too excited about my Milkbar.

While we were still in Hospital he came to visit us every day from 8am to 9pm or even later and he brought food, went to get lunch and snacks and drinks etcetcetc. We had a lovely family bubble in our little cubicle on Gordon Ward.. and I miss those days sometimes. 😦

I still haven’t come to terms with the birth and other emotions, but he has always been there and understanding, but I am a little scared now that I have to go it alone. (My family will be staying over in the next 4 weeks or so, though all at different times, so I won’t be quite so alone.)

So, I would just like to say a BIG soppy and teary Thank You to the husband for being so amazing. I love you very much and send a mlln ksss. Mwah!

Kommentar verfassen

