Confessions of the dark-minded

I’ve been meaning to tell you all about Lime’s birth, but I can’t bring myself to write it just yet. They say that after giving birth all you want is to talk and talk about as if reliving it makes it easier to accept it happened? Well, apart from the usual Baby Blues I seem to be suffering a bit more than that. I am grieving for my Natural Water Birth, my pregnancy and my bump. I am also craving the safety of the Hospital, which in the end felt like our island where we would just sit and relax and enjoy our baby. Being home is lovely, too with none interfering, but because everything is new and different it doesn’t quite feel like home just yet.

I will write Lime’s birth story as soon as I feel able to, but until then I just leave you a photo:

Nev x

Kommentar verfassen

