header-badge

My lovely husband got me one of these today. 🙂 I know it’s a bit ‘in your face’ but then again.. why not? I often feel a bit dizzy and weak when standing on the train, and even if I choose not to sit down (because my bum REALLY needs a break from sitting AAAAALL day long) then at least if I do look a bit pale and need to sit it is easier to communicate the situation.

Also.. I’m quite proud of my little tummy.. :p

Regarding an earlier post I did: I find it quite amazing how much love I feel for Lime already.. I always thought it would take longer (although, as mentioned in said post, the media suggests that you’re the happiest you’ve ever been from the first second you see that second line…). I cannot WAIT to go shopping for all the little things we need (and I mean: need. Not ‘they told me I need this because the baby needs stimulation/excitement/entertainment = a nanny in the shape of a plastic chair’ need…)

16 weeks today. 4 weeks to go to the 2nd scan. 1 1/2 weeks to go to the next Midwife appointment.. I guess the waiting game has begun… *sigh*.. no wedding to keep me occupied..

Kommentar verfassen

